HR please stop asking these silly questions

http://ift.tt/2g8YIj0

Girl on recruitment meeting

Hosting a job interview is no easy task.  Asking oddball questions like “How do you get an elephant in a fridge?” might not fit the context of your company.  On the other hand, the most common interview questions and ways to answer them are all over the internet, candidates might be bored to answer them.

The worse type of questions are those who that don’t make sense and create dead air.  A candidate with five years of working experienced shared with Heawork tumblr  the stupid things that HR need to stop asking "Why?".

1. Why don’t you study for a degree?
Candidate’s take: I would have continued my education if I can but the fact is I am not that good at studying, which is why I opt to enter the job market five years ago.

2. Why your job title is CS (costumer service)?
Candidate’s take: Ask my employer.  I don’t get to choose my job title.

3. Why you can’t do this but your colleagues can.
Candidate’s take: Ask my colleagues not me.

In the post, the candidate also has a few "Why" questions for HR.

1.  Why the staff in your company are leaving?

2. Why are you hiring?

3. Why you can’t tell me when will I hear back from you if I am hired.

ALSO READ: Stupid questions one company used to ask potential employees

Photo/ 123RF

HR

via Human Resources Online http://ift.tt/1mv9Hyn

November 30, 2016 at 12:48PM

